My Journey Through Life..

~Some people believe we only live once, so have fun while doing it.~

Skill You Must Own in Life (1) : Anger Management

Leave a comment

First thing first, before I talk about content, I’m gonna say that this article won’t be a long, or even medium one. I’ll try to pack my core into a pretty short passage but you can extract a lot of thing inside (aside from the intro). Since I’m not a psychologist, doctor, or master in this topic, I can’t sugarcoat anything. I just talk based on pure experience and what I feel personally.

Let’s start..

Having emotion is for everybody and this time, I’m gonna talk specifically about anger. Yep, anger is like a part of human’s life. Everybody has been angry about something or someone even for the slightest reason. Once again, I’m not an expert in this area, so I’m talking only based on experience. Since anger is a part of everyone and kind of hurting others, we need to do something that divert it to a better position.

I, for example, am an oftenly-get-angry guy but when I’m with others, I won’t take that out. For a gamer like me, having a lagging game or keep losing at the exact same spot (yes, sometimes I’m a terrible gamer) might pull the angry trigger in me. However, the worst thing I usually did was cursing or slamming my table on the spot with no one hearing, so I think I didn’t do damage to others.

However, there are some people who can’t control their anger very well. They usually bring the anger that was caused by some stuffs prior, and blazing them to other people they meet like a friggin’ shotgun. Take an example of like an office worker that had a rough day during working hours. Probably he was being scolded by his boss/supervisors but it’s impossible to fire it back at that time. Thus, the impact went to his colleague or families or friends during hangout, for example. That could be ‘dangerous’ since it could affect his relation with others, especially family. Even worst thing might happen if it’s continuously happen.

Therefore, taking your anger out is important but it has to be with proper way, for example, doing your hobby. Doing what you love may reduce anger quite effectively. Or taking your excessive force into useful thing like martial arts, sports, or punching bag (in gym or game center). I’ve tried this way and I think that is very effective.

I can simply conclude that anger is a very destructive energy hence storing it is a bad move. It’s like saving destructive energy, similar to volcano, that could go KABOOM!! anytime and I’m pretty sure at that time, a lot of damage will be done. It’s better to take it little by little in the right ways as long as it doesn’t hurt/harm/jeopardize others. Emotion control or in this case ‘anger management’, is an important skill to master and own. Let me know what you think at the comment section.

“You may have a big gun, but take it to a shooting range, not the street.”

 

CHEERS AND HAVE A GREAT DAY!!



I also do some artworks (in self-practice as well, actually), if you’d like to visit, you are very welcomed to my Artstation and Patreon profile.

Patreon

Artstation

and also selling some original merchandise at Redbubble
*Sorry, get to promote everything, but, yeah, my effort on living my dream may be starting from the very bottom*

Thank you. :D*

Leave a Reply

