My Journey Through Life..

~Some people believe we only live once, so have fun while doing it.~

Unexpected Tragedy : Animals’ Life

Leave a comment

Just right at the moment before I was writing this post, I decided to go out and had dinner at some local Japanese mini stall (which will be reviewed later), but this post’ main stuff is not all about culinary. Maybe I should be cooking at home instead of going out for dinner.

I was riding my motorbike all the way from home which was about 20 minutes away. I finished my dinner and decided to go home when I saw something that gave me unsuspected emotion while I’m still full. About 700 meters from the stall and when I was calmly riding my bike on a quiet street, I saw white thing moving in unusual movement right in the middle of the street. Having no idea what it was (and I thought that’s just a plastic bag blown by the wind) I still ride my bike slowly and when I got close to it, you know what?

IT’S A CAT!

MY GOD! A dying cat! My best shot was the cat got ran over by stup** and irresponsible driver or rider. Blood was shed from its head and it might be one of the strong evidences of my suspicion. Being realized by what it really was, it’s like a shock deep inside. At that time I was like in an autopilot setting and slowly doing small maneuver to pass that poor thing. Right when I was riding next to it, I heard one clinging sound which came from a bell. Yep, a bell that is usually used by people to mark their PET, Which is most likely that cat was someone’s pet! It might not be a stray cat. Right when the cat was doing heartbreaking movement caused by the accident, the bell’s sound was just clinging non stop and I could hear it clearly before I was taking a turn about 50m ahead. Right after that, my ride home was covered in full grieve and empathy for that poor cat. About 1 km ahead, I regained a bit of my consciousness and thought that I might be able to stop for a while to put that cat on a sidewalk or in a bush, but the it’s a crowded street and I couldn’t just simply taking a turn back. My country might be terrible in term of traffic but even so it’s still not normal to see something like this.

Oh God, I just can forget those poor thing. I saw it with my very own eyes, its dying condition with struggling movements that show unbearable and unimaginable endless pain. Hel* you stup** driver or rider, why didn’t you just be more careful by the way you’re controlling your vehicles? Say that it was an accident (the cat just cross the street in a sudden, for example, and the driver couldn’t stop their vehicle quickly), why didn’t you stop for a moment and pick the cat and move it from the middle of the street? Sidewalk maybe?? Didn’t you feel something after you hit that cat in the first place? Jeez!

As human beings which are blessed with the most powerful and resourceful abilities and skills, we can (should and supposed to) take care of our surrounding, including animals. I’m not a hypocrite. I kill animals as well, like mosquitoes, cockroaches, and similar kinds of animal, but a cat? Seriously?? In case you accidentally kill animals on the street, have some manners, do what you’re supposed to do. If you know the owner (in case it’s a pet), go meet the owner and apologize. If not, you could move it to safety (not in the middle of the street),

You don’t live alone, you live with plants and animals as well, so go protect them as they might protect you as well.

To that poor white-black cat, feel sorry for you, hope you have good time up there. 🙂

P.S. :

* Jee… Cannot forget its ‘random’ unimaginable-pain-bearing gesture right in the middle of the street while it couldn’t meow anymore and was trapped right at the brink between two worlds..

* You might find me overreacted, but whatever, this is what I feel

* Every animals has right to live, and right to die, but what i know for sure is, that way is not the preferred one

Leave a Reply

